11.25 am

A morning ritual if I’m working. I only recently re-discovered coffee after a trip to Venice last September. Having drunk gallons of the stuff in my youth, I went cold turkey and didn’t touch it for years. Since then, I’d assumed that coffee gave me a splitting headache, as on the rare occasions I’d drink one, that was always the result. Turns out it was the giant indoor shopping mall where I’d have the cuppa that was supplying the pain, not the coffee. At a street café watching the world go by in Venice, no problem. Win.

2 thoughts on “11.25 am

Leave a Reply

