Lifting the grey

I woke up this morning to find the January sky was the colour of an elephant, and just about as heavy. It was the kind of day when you have to have all the lights on all day.

About half an hour ago, the skies cleared and the sun made a brief appearance. Just long enough for me to take a photo of a bunch of flowers I bought yesterday. the oddly-named ranunculus is from the same family as the humble buttercup. (I know this because I had to look up the spelling on Wikipedia.) I love the way they unfurl. Suddenly the day looks a lot less grey.

(You can buy the high-resolution version as a card or print over at redbubble.com following the link on the right.)

Leave a Reply

