Challenge – draw a tote

Well, I figured that this was going to be my only opportunity to own a designer bag, so I grabbed the opportunity. Sold by supermarket giant, Tesco, it’s designed by Orla Kiely. Part of the massive price (£4.00) goes to charity. What’s not to like?

The bag has already had a couple of distinctly un-designery outings to the local library and back. I hope the good citizens of the town were suitably impressed.

Drawn with my Lamy Safari pen filled with my favourite Lexington Grey ink from Noodlers.

8 thoughts on “Challenge – draw a tote

  1. Nice drawing and I hope they were suitably impressed! I’m afraid I wouldn’t be able to tell a designer bag from any other but I have some sisters and nieces who could and they would be impressed at both you having the bag and being able to draw it.

Leave a Reply

