Chocolate suede

Summer’s a bit of a waste of time, as far as I’m concerned. What to wear? Give me a crisp autumn or winter day anytime. The layering of shirts, sweaters, coats, scarves, the boots – so many possibilities, depending on the precise weather conditions. I love the boots most of all. I am especially partial to this old pair which have been a staple in the wardrobe for many years now. You can see the shape of my feet in them even when I’ve taken them off. The boots. Not the feet. And who knew they had little flower type tracks on the sole. Not me, until I drew them.

12 thoughts on “Chocolate suede

  1. Thanks for all your comments. And yes, they are so comfortable that I’ll be wearing them until they fall to bits. Or I do. One or the other.

Leave a Reply

