Pomegranate

I have to admit, I’m a bit obsessed with autumnal colours right now (as the whole leaves thing of the last few posts would prove). This fat pomegranate was bought yesterday purely for its beautiful colours. (A bag of beetroot is waiting in the wings from the same outing.) That pinky red colour is one of my all-time favourites, and this morning it just happened to get mixed next to that delicious limey green already on the enamel plate I use as a palette. So that went straight onto the paper too.

I once bought two silk shirts in a January sale just because of those two colours. I could ill afford the shirts at the time. And they didn’t particularly suit my colouring. But they looked really nice hanging up together. If only I’d thought to paint a picture, it would have been a lot cheaper.

6 thoughts on “Pomegranate

  1. yummmmy!

    And one of my favourite fruits of all time – just love them and writing about them – here is an example from Blessings Vol 1.

    Cracked open
    Pomegranate juices
    Spray heart stains
    Across my clean, white skin
    Showing all who see
    Not where Love is
    But where Love has been.

    Copyright 2010 Melody R Green

Leave a Reply

