Yorkshire rhubarb

I borrowed a lovely book from the library a few days ago, and I think I’m going to invest in a copy . It explores food specialities by region in the UK. Of course, I turned to my home county of Yorkshire to see what familiar foods I could find, and came across rhubarb listed amongst them.

I’m not making it up about the candlelight either (though I have to confess I’d never heard of that practice before). You can find out more in an article from the BBC’s website here.

2 thoughts on “Yorkshire rhubarb

    • You are evidently ‘in the know’ 🙂 For those who aren’t, the triangle is the rhubarb-growing area between Wakefield, Morley and Rothwell.

Leave a Reply

