Ash Wednesday

Words from the poem Ash Wednesday by T S Eliot. I saw these in a book a few days ago, and they’ve been etched on my brain ever since. I think they resonated with me for a number of different reasons. I wanted to do a calligraphy piece with them, and I haven’t quite found how to do them justice, so this is just one experiment using handmade (not by me) paper. Eventually, I will find a version which I really like, but for now, it’s a work in progress.

Spookily, I just discovered it is Ash Wednesday today.

Leave a Reply

