Portrait

Well, well, well. Just had to pass on the news that I’ve had my portrait painted :O

I learnt about the very talented Scott Hamilton a while ago. He embarked on a major challenge to create 100 portraits in 20 weeks, using people’s profile photos from blogs, Twitter etc. He announced that the final portrait would be in acrylics, and posted to the winner of the draw. I couldn’t resist putting my name in the virtual hat.

A few moments ago, I learnt via Twitter that my name had been picked. You can see the result and read more about the project over on Scott’s blog.

I raise a glass of virtual champagne to Scott – thanks a million and hope you take the weekend off 😉 What a brilliant end to the week.

6 thoughts on “Portrait

    • I love his portraits! I don’t believe I’ve ever left a comment on your blog, but I’ve been following it for a little while now, and I think your artwork is sooooo lovely. Always adds a bit of sunshine to my blog-reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

