White ranunculus

A I took a walk in the spring sunshine yesterday and called in at the florists to see if there was anything appealing to draw. I spotted a bunch of these white ranunculus (ranunculi?) and the florist wrapped them up for me. I pulled my credit card from my jeans pocket, only to find that it was a Tesco clubcard (a loyalty points card). It’s the same shade of blue as the one I actually wanted to bring with me. The kind florist allowed me to leave with the flowers, saying there was no rush, just drop in to pay when I next passed by. I paid over the ‘phone the minute I got home. Nice to be trusted though.

Leave a Reply

