Farmers’ market revisited

I went back to the farmers’ market I’d visited a couple of years ago (photos in this post). There’s a brilliant atmosphere there, with live music and all the stall-holders apparently doing a roaring trade. We bought loads of fresh stuff, including this beautiful selection of mushrooms.

The little blue jug in the painting called out to me from a pottery stall, and I had a long chat with the maker. I think that’s probably the nicest thing about these markets; the makers, growers and cooks are enthusiastic about their goods, and happy to talk about what they are selling.

As a result, we bought enough food to feed an army, and I have way too many things to draw.

Leave a Reply

