Sunshine and rain

We walked along the beach at Walberswick in Suffolk last week for a couple of hours. We returned along the path through the reed beds, the sun scorching the back of our necks. Looking behind me, I noticed a dramatic sky bubbling up and stopped to take photos. Within minutes, the black cloud carrying rain and hail caught up with us. We have never been so wet: we arrived at the pub for lunch as if a giant hand had grabbed each of us by the scruff of the neck and  immersed us in the deep end of a swimming pool.

One thought on “Sunshine and rain

  1. I’m jealous – all I did when I was in Suffolk – was lots of strimmering, mowing and trimming of undergrowth ! I didn’t get wet or go to the pub and the only drawing that I did was with a lawn mower !

Leave a Reply

