These are a few of my favourite things

I designed this tea towel for my own kitchen. Listing my favourite foods was a very enjoyable task, I have to say. (In fact, editing the list down to a manageable length was probably the hardest bit.)

In case you’re not familiar with a couple of my choices, Jersey Royals are a variety of potato grown on the island of Jersey, and Morston mussels are a treat we discovered by chance last year whilst on the north Norfolk coast. We happened to be there the very week that the mussels from the town of Morston were in season. They are without doubt the orangest, tastiest mussels I’ve ever tasted. We’re thinking about a repeat visit in October just to eat them again. Oh and Cox’s Orange Pippins are a variety of apple. The best as far as I’m concerned.

4 thoughts on “These are a few of my favourite things

Leave a Reply

