A creative new year

hny13

Here’s wishing you a very happy New Year. I’m just back from Switzerland, where I spent Christmas this year with my family (in a hotel run by Swedes!). This was a wonderful way to celebrate the festive season, and I thoroughly enjoyed walking in the clear air, sunshine and snow in the beautiful mountains, as well as eating the deliciously different food. It was definitely a change from a traditional Christmas in the UK, and I loved not having to be responsible for all the usual tasks involved in getting ready to host the festivities at home. I tend to find myself writing endless lists from about October onwards. This year, we agreed that we wouldn’t exchange presents, as being on holiday was a present in itself for all of us. The Christmas meal (on the 24th, rather than the 25th when we would normally have it) was really relaxed, and we could focus on the conversation rather than worrying about cooking everything to be ready on time – definitely a treat.

s1

s2

I’ve spent this morning plotting and planning how to fit in all the creative things I want to do in 2013. I think it’s all possible, as long as I manage my time carefully. Have a great last day of 2012, and look forward to seeing you here in 2013!

6 thoughts on “A creative new year

Leave a Reply

