Night flight

I’ve been reading Mark Hearld’s beautiful book, which I received as a Christmas present. Which is just as well really, as I would have buckled and bought it for myself . I am hoping to get over to my home county of Yorkshire on a sunny day soon to see Mark’s lovely exhibition at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park in Bretton, which runs until 17th February. If you can’t get there, you can see a little preview here, courtesy of Craig’s always interesting Fishink blog.

Inspired by Mark Hearld’s collages, I was inspired to try my own, using a painting of an owl I did many moons ago and a splattery background which was great fun to make.

owlcollage2

7 thoughts on “Night flight

  1. i completely buckled – i pre-ordered it!!
    i’ve only eve pre-ordered two books – mark’s and angie lewin’s – and i adore both!!
    i love your white, white owl against the splatterly sky 🙂

  2. Thanks for the link and comments on my blog Sue, and it’s not buckling when you know it’s a certain bet lol I was at the publishers last week and apparently there’s talk of another Angie Lewin book in the making. You heard it here first 🙂

  3. Pingback: 32: Between Pattern Design and Edge Painting. | Almofate's Likes

Leave a Reply

