Anemone inspiration

I was looking through my ever expanding collection of flower photos for some pattern design inspiration, and found these little beauties. I absolutely love the colours and the delicate bowl shape of anemones. (And, I had to check the spelling of the word three times as it’s always one that catches me out.)

I’m working on some watercolour designs, and if I can mix up these pretty shades, I will be a happy lady.

The Son received a snazzy new camera for his birthday. By chance, it appears that my macro lens fits on to the camera body. How fortunate. Looks like the photograph collection is going to expand still further. Can’t wait to help him out in learning to use the new ‘toy’.

anemoneinsp-copy

2 thoughts on “Anemone inspiration

Leave a Reply

