Watercolour narcissi

I asked my husband to get me a bunch of daffodils while he was at the shops this weekend. He came back with a bunch of narcissi, the only thing left at the supermarket. They didn’t look very promising, it has to be said. Very tightly closed, no leaves and looking like they’d not had water for some time.

I put them in a pint glass of water. The next morning they started to open up, and by afternoon they were showing off a bit.

I don’t think I’ve been in close range to these lovely little flowers before. The scent is amazing.

narcissi

6 thoughts on “Watercolour narcissi

Leave a Reply

