Little rabbit

A little wood engraving on a block 7.5 x 5 cms, printed on Japanese paper. It was inspired by the two resident rabbits we seem to have acquired in the garden. They seem to be dodging both the foxes and the traffic so far and enjoying the spring grass.

I finally have a set of wood engraving tools I can use. The ones I bought here all needed shortening to fit my small hands, so I sent them off to Chris Daunt and they arrived back safe and sound yesterday.
werabbit

6 thoughts on “Little rabbit

    • It’s a pretty slow sport, wood engraving … but maybe that’s what I like about it. Have a look at the work of Colin See-Paynton in my Inspiration links if you want to see some amazing examples of this kind of work.

Leave a Reply

