Return to the sketchbook

Hope you had a lovely Easter break. I enjoyed a relaxing few days with the family and had some time to dive back into the sketchbook. I seem to go through phases of painting and then am ready to get back into drawing. Now that the weather seems to be warming up a bit, there’s even a trip to the zoo planned with my grown-up kids so we can sketch and do some photography.

The man opposite me on the train very considerately fell asleep so I could sketch him. I make it a rule not to fall asleep on trains in case someone should do this to me.

trainman

 

6 thoughts on “Return to the sketchbook

  1. He would probably love to see it ! I envy him, being so relaxed……though train journeys do make us all doze off at some point.

    • Hmmm … not sure being asleep produces the most flattering portrait of anyone really – but soooo much easier to draw 😉

Leave a Reply

