Seasonal food and flowers

The first page of a calendar I’m designing featuring seasonal food and flowers. (That particular mix is a no brainer for me: I love food and I love flowers.) Lots of research going on, which of course means eating plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables, trying out new recipes, and buying September flowers. It’s a tough job, but someone has to do it. I’m even considering growing some of my own stuff, having been supplied with surplus produce from generous friends’ garden plots and allotments. A constant supply of fresh food and flowers to paint sounds like the perfect plan to me.

september

4 thoughts on “Seasonal food and flowers

Leave a Reply

