Nearly time for blackberrying

I had a relaxing weekend. In between being glued to the TV watching the Olympics, I painted these blackberries.

blackberriesblog

The previous weekend, we walked about 10 miles in the sunshine (which has been a bit scarce over the last few weeks) and spotted some excellent blackberrying hauls in the making. Not that I’m wishing the summer away, but I’m excited about the arrival of autumn – my favourite season.

Keep an eye out for autumn themes coming soon to my Folksy and Etsy shops, both now re-stocked and open (click on the banners below to visit them).

 

2 thoughts on “Nearly time for blackberrying

Leave a Reply

